As My Scarlet Embroidery Tightens…

The consequences of my unrepented sin is the curse laid upon my heart, where I yearn to hate those whom I love. As the scarlet embroidery tightens (The Scarlet Letter reference) around my heart, all the joy is suffocated and it eventually escapes, leaving only the black pieces to mingle joyously with its disguised companion. How I long to pray to my Father for His love, yet at the same time I remain to prideful to humble myself before Him. How unworthy I am of His grace, love, and mercy. For I allow Christ to be sacrificed again daily (Hebrews 6:6) by my sin. Father, the evil one met me in the abyss of my sleep and awakened me a putrid soul. I cry out, have mercy Lord.

Grant me rest, and awaken me with a ready mind and soul.

~ by Eric on November 29, 2007.

One Response to “As My Scarlet Embroidery Tightens…”

  1. I added you back to my blog, Eric. There was a bug for awhile and any time I clicked your link it just took me to my homepage so I thought you deleted your blog, but now that it’s up and running right I put you back on.

    Hope to talk to you soon.

Leave a comment